Remove a Virtual Machine Snapshot
Background: When applying changes to a virtual machine, having a snapshot available to fall back to significantly eliminates the risk of extended downtime. If the changes applied to the virtual machine were successful, the snapshot can simply be removed from the virtual machine, and end users can continue as normal. The process below outlines how to remove a virtual machine snapshot.
Navigate to the virtual machine that you wish to revert to snapshot. Under the "Actions" submenu, select "Remove Snapshot".
Confirm you'd like to Remove the Snapshot.
This process can be monitored in the task list at the bottom of your browser.
Ensure the task succeeded without issue.
Applies to: Nearly all virtual machines in a vCloud Director environment.